a playtime dress for Ada

When I made this I felt like I was making a dress for a doll, I think it’s the fabric that I chose (it’s long been sitting in my stash) paired with the lovely pattern that I received for christmas (thank you lovely inlaws!).  And thankfully A is still at an age where she’ll wear whatever I put on her.  Sewing for my wee ones is so much fun, I’m planning to make the tunic for M in a different fabric to avoid any matchy matchy.

http://oliverands.com/oliver-and-s-patterns/OLV-OS042PT.html

 

IMG_2247

 

 

IMG_2249

IMG_2212

IMG_2197

IMG_2205

4 thoughts on “a playtime dress for Ada

  1. A est tres belle en le photo dans l’escalier! Tres sophistiqué, et avec une aire de savoir-faire. C’est typique des enfants, mais… Petite fille sage, c’est vrai!

Leave a Reply

