pine cones

We are starting to feel a bit chrismassy around here.  A cold walk in the woods and some gathering of pine cones and such like led to an afternoon of paint and glue and more importantly, glitter, because we love glitter.  There has been some gift making, which is difficult not to blog about but I can’t of course, if I want to keep any surprises that is.

It’s late autumn and the hats scarves and gloves have finally been pulled out and put in a basket by the door.  I’ve come to realise that I’ve knitted quite a large selection of hats for M over the years, whilst I have only a few that I’m not really that keen on.  Hmmm, shall have to rectify that.

IMG_1950

IMG_1951

IMG_1949

IMG_1957

IMG_1953

IMG_1970

IMG_1971

Leave a Reply

