soap

Last weekend I finally worked up the courage to put those goggles on and make soap.  I was a little worried about using the lye but once I sent the kids out with Alex for the whole afternoon I got over that and it was fine, in fact it was really fun and I’m eager to make MORE.  That’s my winter time obsession worked out, I’m hooked.

I made a simple olive and coconut oil soap and added peppermint essential oil at the trace stage.  I’m going to use it for making laundry soap eventually although it’s going to be five weeks or so on the shelf before I can use it.  Such an amazing transformation from oil to solid soap, it’s fascinating.  It makes me so happy when I see it curing on the windowsill!

 

IMG_1286

IMG_1294

IMG_1296

Leave a Reply

