A coat

It’s so satisfying to say “I made a coat”.  It seems like such a major item of clothing to make and I was a bit daunted but it was actually quite simple to do.  Way easier than that blouse I made last month AND took less time for sure.  The pattern was for an unlined coat, but I probably will line it after all so that it’s a bit warmer and to just make it look tidier.  I used a  pure coated linen so it’s a little bit waterproof and it was lovely to work with.  It was a toss up in the shop between the linen and a thick cotton twill, but I’m so in love with linen at the moment.  I’m quite pleased with it plus it has pockets, which A will be pleased about, as I have been known to use her pockets in an emergency.

Urgh these photos, I’ve learned there never is a good time to take a photo of yourself.

 

IMG_1327

IMG_1329

IMG_1330

6 thoughts on “A coat

  1. Bravo, Bravo Rhiannon, il est vraiment beau ton manteau et il te va bien, tu nous étonnes toujours par tes qualités…Bisous et câlins à M et A, je suis heureuse de vous voir mercredi

  2. Wow, it’s gorgeous! And you did it so quickly, as well as making the smock coat for M. I don’t know how you achieve so much, incredible. Well done sis!

    • Thanks Sarah! I think I spend so much time fantiscising about the time I’m going to get without the kids, that I’ve got every second planned out beforehand and then not a second is wasted, if you know what I mean. The knitting just happens throughout the day, a row here and there and then it’s done. Love you! x

  3. coucou ma belle je peux enfin te lire(en français!!!!!!!)donc te féliciter pour toutes tes oeuvres c’est vraiment bien,ton manteau impec et c’est vrai comme nous avions dis l’autre fois ,une doublure en plus et tu seras mieux pour ton confort.Je t’embrasse bien fort et surtout continue tes discutions avec nous c’est cool!! A TRéS VITE!!! embrasse Alex et tes minettes;

    • Coucou Nath! Merci de laisser une message! Oui t’avais raison, ça a vraiment besoin d’une doublure. Je suis en train de faire une jupe et ça se passe mal! Je voulais faire une que j’ai vus dans un magasin et ça dépasse bien mes capacités! J’ai besoin toi mais bon j’apprends des choses.

Leave a Reply

