blouse datura

It seems I’m having a bit of a sewing frenzy over here, the garden has been neglected however.  M and I must have pulled hundreds of caterpillars off the swedes this afternoon in a desperate attempt to save them, it looks bad though, urgh.

Sewing up this blouse was really awkward.  When I received the pattern in the post I couldn’t understand why it was rated as advanced, but making and attaching the bias tape took some patience and really, it still isn’t right.  I think it looks ok though, and lets be honest, the most glamorous place I’ll be going anytime soon is probably story time at the library.  No one is going to care about sewing imperfections there.  If that sounds miserable, it isn’t, it’s GREAT!  I really like the pattern, how it was laid out, explained ect.

IMG_0843

IMG_0852

IMG_0844

Leave a Reply

